2015 Bach, Leo, & Vivaldi

Date: Saturday, May 2, 2015
Time: 8:00 PM
Calendar5/2/2015 8:00:00 PM5/2/2015 8:00:00 PMAmerica/Los_Angeles2015 Bach, Leo, & Vivaldi At First Congregational Church of Berkeley2345 Channing Way, Berkeley, CA 94704Website:

First Congregational Church of Berkeley
2345 Channing Way
Berkeley, CA 94704
Map & Directions

Phone: (415) 621-7900
Tickets for this event are not on sale.
Bach: Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor 
Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D Major
Bach: Gott soll allein, mein Herze haben Cantata 169
Vivaldi: Nisi Dominus
Leo: Concerto for Violoncello in A Major

Ian Howell countertenor
Gretchen Claassen violoncello - 2015 Jeffrey Thomas Award Recipient
Elizabeth Blumenstock & Cynthia Black violinists 
Jeffrey Thomas conductor

This program of vocal and instrumental works includes the solo cantata Gott soll allein mein Herze haben (“God alone shall have my heart”) and Vivaldi’s psalm setting, Nisi Dominus, originally composed for an extraordinary soloist in his Venetian ensemble at the Ospedale della Pietà. The Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D Major, Bach’s virtuosic tour through French dance forms, will showcase the magnificent instrumental forces of ABS. Another highlight will be the opportunity to hear the 2015 Jeffrey Thomas Award recipient, Gretchen Claassen, performing Leonardo Leo’s Concerto for Violoncello in A Major. Last but hardly least is Bach’s beloved Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor.

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Account

Powered By Tix

Copyright © 2001 - 2019 Tix, Inc.
Box Office Software and Online Ticketing Solutions.
All rights reserved.